Grandma's Slow Cooker Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is the first Allrecipes recipe that I have tried. It was sooo easy, yummy and healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was just OK to me. It was too sweet for my tastes and I like sweet stuff. I was able to find Black Bean Soup at Trader Joes for everyone who was having a problem finding it. I probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great taste and healthy, one of our staples. I put 2 cans of diced tomatoes - for me one is not enough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe, I added a little Tabasco to bring it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
sellitman, ain’t buying it as chili! An okay, but not spectacular, bean casserole. If compared only to other vegetarian dishes, it would be a 5 star. For those liking this type dish, try “Five Bean Casserole” from this site, and omit the bacon if a strict vegan. Plan on a longer cooking time than 2 hrs. If making for first time, read some of the 5 star reviews as so many of them ‘tweak’ this recipe (got a chuckle reading some of these tweaks as it morphs into a new recipe). . . and the low star ratings seem not to tweak it. I agree with so many others that this is a good starting point for creating something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Awesome basic recipe as it is! It is very forgiving and can easily be tweaked to your liking. Instead of adding the dried herb ingredients I added the chilli mix recipes on this site. Even the carnivores in the family cleaned up their plates. Thanks for a sharing your delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherOf3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome... even if you're not a vegetarian. I was looking for a nutritious and quick meal for my family and have tried this several times. It is fantastic! My husband wanted me to add groundmeat to it to make it more traditional. I added ground soy and he was never the wiser. He loves it and my family asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Outstanding!!! Thank you for sharing. Everyone who tries this chili asks me for the recipe :) I like to add 1/2 cup of brown sugar to add some sweetness and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very very good. Great flavor. To find the Black Bean Soup, try the organic section of your store. I also added one can of black beans, just because I thought iti needed more beans. All in all delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigchuckles44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States