Grandma's Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is easy and delicious! I add more garlic (either fresh or powdered) and a little seasoning salt. Also, it does not need to cook for 6 hrs on High...3-4 hours is plenty if you have browned it first. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this recipe and loved it. I cannot cook without tweaking things so I used a can of mushroom soup and a can of beefy mushroom instead of using the cheese soup. Added mushrooms, Lawry's seasoning and my family loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I was really hoping that this would be great, but I felt it was bland. It wasn't horrible, just not my thing I guess. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My youngest son is 2 1/2 and had low iron levels. His doctor said he needed to ear more meat. Easier said than one. He hates meat only eats carbs. So I came across this recipe and to my surprise he are every last bite and wanted more! My mom had it too and asked for the recipe. It is super yummy and kid approved! I make it every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flamommy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The entire family loved this! Actually going to double this for the next time so we have enough!! Highly recommend. Its great for the ones who do not like tomato flavored Swiss steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is a yummy recipe. Only one issue I had with it is that my husband and I like our steak cooked medium to medium rare so just keep that in mind when preparing the steaks. I realized this too late and let the steaks cook in the pan like I normally would; however, once they were then in the crockpot they cooked to well done. It was still really good - the meat was just cooked a lot more than we like it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My family gobbled it up in no time flat and has asked for it to be part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States