Grandma's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
This is the only recipe I ever use for Pies.. Have used it for years.. easy to handle, tastes great.. give it a try.. sjw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Very easy, tastes great and has a nice texture. L.R.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I was looking for a flaky yummy good pie crust and this is it! I'm a 40 yr old "non-cooking" male and I made our Thanksgiving day pies using this recipe. Everyone raved about it! Wonderfully easy and very tasty. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This pie crust is so flaky and delicious, I'm going to use all the time. Thanks Felicia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
First time I've ever made a pie crust. Was simple and easy. Next time I'll cut the salt amount in half though. Great recipe, will use it always! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I am fairly new at pie-making, and this is the best pie crust. I have tried several recipes, and this one is definitely a keeper. It came out nice and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Very Good--I made this in my bread maker using the setting called for in the bread makers book and it turned out great. The only change I made was to reduce the salt. I have been trying to make good pie crust for 36 Years finally sucess!!!!!! Fire Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Only pie crust that I ever use and I certainly think it's the best !!!! I get so many compliments when I make pies with this crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was great! I've been trying to find a recipe that wouldn't crumble when cut, this is it! It was just the right texture. The only thing I have to add to it is that the dough should probably be refrigerated for at least 4 hours or even over night before rolling it out. This always works best for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I have new confidence with Pie Crust. This was easy to handle (I did referigerate for a couple hours) and it produced the flakiest crust I have ever seen. I will never stray from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States