Grandma's Secret Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
This is the only recipe I ever use for Pies.. Have used it for years.. easy to handle, tastes great.. give it a try.. sjw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Very easy, tastes great and has a nice texture. L.R.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I was looking for a flaky yummy good pie crust and this is it! I'm a 40 yr old "non-cooking" male and I made our Thanksgiving day pies using this recipe. Everyone raved about it! Wonderfully easy and very tasty. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This pie crust is so flaky and delicious, I'm going to use all the time. Thanks Felicia!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
First time I've ever made a pie crust. Was simple and easy. Next time I'll cut the salt amount in half though. Great recipe, will use it always! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
I am fairly new at pie-making, and this is the best pie crust. I have tried several recipes, and this one is definitely a keeper. It came out nice and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Very Good--I made this in my bread maker using the setting called for in the bread makers book and it turned out great. The only change I made was to reduce the salt. I have been trying to make good pie crust for 36 Years finally sucess!!!!!! Fire Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Only pie crust that I ever use and I certainly think it's the best !!!! I get so many compliments when I make pies with this crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
This recipe was great! I've been trying to find a recipe that wouldn't crumble when cut, this is it! It was just the right texture. The only thing I have to add to it is that the dough should probably be refrigerated for at least 4 hours or even over night before rolling it out. This always works best for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I have new confidence with Pie Crust. This was easy to handle (I did referigerate for a couple hours) and it produced the flakiest crust I have ever seen. I will never stray from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States