Grandma's Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made these for Christmas and gave them to my friends, it was a nice change of pace, since most of the things I made were chocolate. I thought they a little to greasy for my taste, but everyone else love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
So yummy. I made these to go in Christmas baskets and really had a hard time giving them up. Had to promise my husband I would make a batch just for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
They were alright not that great, some people liked them and some did not, I was one who did not like them. I thought they would be softer then they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These are good! I just served them for morning tea. I didn't follow the recipe exactly - I used peach jam, cooked it in a 9x9 inch baking dish and failed to read the recipe and only mixed a 1/4 of the mixture with the oats and walnuts - so my topping is super crumbly. Still its worked out fine, tastes good and I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe tastes great. The top layer is very loose though and flakes off. As the other reviewers have stated something needs to be added to the top mixture to make it stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
all the ingredients are here and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
These were delicious. I only had homemade strawberry jam, and it worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Deserves a 10. You're nuts if you do not stop searching and make a batch of these! I happened to use a combo of Apricot Preserves and a bit of Smucker's Pineapple Ice Cream Topping! The bars are thick and they just melt in your mouth one after another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Excellent...I followed the advice of adding more butter...the topping didn't stick any better. These are just crumbly! But delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
These were really good, but even better the next day after baking. My topping didn't bake well. Mabye I didn't add enough of the dough, but I think next time I would add a little butter and brown sugar to make it thicker instead of so loose. It all fell off the top. If not for that they would have been excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States