Grandma's Raspberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were delicious and I'll definitely make them again. When I do, I'll try some of the suggestions to make the topping less crumbly. I sprinkled milk chocolate chips on top because I thought it would be a tasty addition. But next time I'll put them on top of the jam layer since they rolled off along with the topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Such a good recipe, The thought of them makes my mouth water! I used low sugar raspberry jam because I prefer a filling that's a little more tart. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Made for Pat and Vince in Cape May, used Apricot jam. Add Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These turned out pretty good! They are very buttery and chewy, which I like. I used blueberry jam and it tasted fine. I think I'll try it with the peach jam next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These are delicious. I make them in a 9 x 9-inch pan and they come out thick and chewy. Brought them to a party last night and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These came out great except I made a few changes. I added another 2 tablespoons of softened butter to the topping because it seemed dry. I substituted chopped almonds for walnuts. Also, I realized I didn't have any plain oats, so I used apple/cinnamon flavored oats instead...it turned out great! Would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I made these bc my boyfriend had something like them at work and wanted me to try and replicate them. This recipe was perfect. It was easy, and delicious. I used a little less raspberry jam than it called for (probably about 1/2 cup) bc I prefer them less "gooey". I also added coconut to the topping, and I put chocolate chips on half the batch. Big hit either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Yummy! I didn't have any walnuts on hand, but did have some almonds so I used those. They turned out very well. What a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I agree with a few other reviewers in that the top comes out really crumbly but the taste is really yummy. Half of the pan is gone and it only came out of the oven a half an hour ago. I think this would be great served when still warm over some vanilla bean ice cream, kind of like the applecrisp at Chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Pretty good. I did however make some changes. I didn't have and raspberry jam, so instead I used frozen. I also made a mixtire of cream cheese, eggs, sugar, and vanilla, and poured that over the berrys before topping it all with the streusl. Turned out very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States