Grandma's Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This receipe was awesome. Absolutely loved it. I would give it 5 stars. Toni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulrider44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These were the best pork chops I have ever made I added sliced red onion when I added the mushrooms and it turned out so good I served it with wild rice which went perfect with the sauce. I will def make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very very tasty. My hubby ate three porkchops with this gravy!! He actually wanted me to make this again in the same week. I did double up on the gravy so I would have some extra. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
It was ok. This recipe has potential, but not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Mine turned out over~cooked.And I even cooked them for only 30 mins. I don't think I will try it again, But on the other hand the Mushroom Gravy was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittneyfink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I agree with everyone on here who said to CUT THE COOKING TIME. I wish I had listened. The pork chops turned out very rough & dry even though they had cooked in a delightful sauce. I couldn't believe how dry they were. The sauce itself is wonderful. Next time, I will definitely cook the pork chops for less time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These were very good; I used fresh portobello and baby bell mushrooms. The sauce was a little thin, but better the second day after being refrigerated (since I only cooked 2 chops, I had leftover sauce, which I used the next day on pan seared checked breasts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
My husband & I loved this easy recipe. I cooked as directed but added some kitchen bouquet to the gravy. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States