Grandma's Pork Chops in Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super yummy & tender. I use my dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Also used a flour base instead of cornstarch. Apple Juice instead of Sherry. The cooking time in the oven is too much. My pork ended up a bit dry, even though it was cooked in the juices. I will definately try this recipe again. The gravy is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaskGirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I cooked this exactly as the recipe called for, and it was fantastic. The only thing I would experiment with is using fresh mushrooms instead of canned to cut down the sodium, and adding some onion. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It turned out awesome, my husband loved this . I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup and a little water instead of the beef broth and also added the onion. I also used real Sherry Wine and it turned out most excellent. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I thought it was a bit salty but still good! My husband thought it was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Just ok, I did add onions and used white wine instead of sherry. If it wasn't for the pepper I added, it seemed bland to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Simple and delicious. My hubs loves smothered pork chops and this was a hit here. I used low sodium SeasonAll and canned mushrooms and thick boneless pork loin chops that were butterflied. I didn't have sherry so I just used more beef broth in it's place. My sauce really didn't thicken much but it still turned out a fabulous man pleasing dish. Thanks for Grandma's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I just made this and it was DELICIOUS!! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I didn't have any beef broth, but substituted chicken bouillon with 2 cups water. I also didn't have any sherry, so I used white cooking wine instead. Sooo yummy!! ALSO, only cooked in oven 15 min. covered and 15 min. uncovered...30 min. total. I seved with mashed potatoes and green beans. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
No canned soups places this recipe way up there in ratings, but no canned mushrooms would rate it even higher. I suggest fresh mushrooms, and this will be a smashing success. Got my pork chops in the skillet already, and I won't even bother with the oven . . . finish the chops in the skillet, remove & keep them warm while you make the sauce in the skillet. Tender juicy chops & incredibly tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by We B Hermits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States