Grandma's Polish Perogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! Tastes just like ones my Bab makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I am glad that someone else out there knows how to make Perogies. I grew up eating them as well as making them. I used your dough this time instead of what I grew up with. I enjoyed it a alot and think I will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Im 15 and i made them:) yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These are so much better than their store-bought counterparts! The only thing I did different was using 2 cups of cheddar and none of that disgusting processed "stuff." Can't wait to try other fillings with it. FYI: for those who think these are bland, try frying them in olive oil or butter after boiling. Better yet, deep fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I have never made perogies before and didn't know what to expect. They were delicious but I think I will buy them from now on... SO much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
SUPER FREAKING FANTASTIC! Made as ordered.. the dough was EASY to work with.. No changes! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe makes the most wonderful elastic workable dough ever! Resting the dough is critical, if you start too soon it snaps back and your perogies will be think, working with a young friend, and wanting to keep her out of my way, she rolled the dough very thin, i liked hers best. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My Doukhobor babuska called these vareniki. I remember them with potato/onion and homemade cottage cheese. My favorite is the potato/onion. This is an excellent recipe Sheph577. Time to make another batch! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chief cook & bottle washer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Better than the grocery store frozen kind. These were flavorful but very sticky to roll out and assemble. We had to pour a lot of extra oil over the dough to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
great, easy to roll dough. However, after boiling, we must have let them sit too long and all of the pierogis stuck together in one big mass. Did not set them out on a separate cookie sheet after cooking as well. Should have. Tasted good, but looked horrible. A little disappointing after all that time we spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States