Grandma's Polish Perogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was my first time making perogies and they were delish! The only change I will make next time around will be to add a bit more salt into the dough...not much more, just another teaspoon or so! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is an amazing Perogie dough recipe. I have not made the filling posted in this recipe, because my family has a ground beef filling we usually use. The dough is flavorful, and very tender. We go one step further, and after they are boiled, and fry them in a little butter. It's a treat well worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe, I use whole wheat flour instead and they still taste awesome. What I do after I boil them is fry up some yellow onion, red pepper and a touch of bacon sautéed for a few minutes and then put perogies in with everything for a few minutes. Always turns out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
When I made it the dough was really sticky so I added more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Amazing perogie recipe! Definitely takes some time to do but it is not very difficult. The only thing I found that was challenging was doing it by myself mainly for rolling out the dough because it was very elasticy. Next time I make these I will make sure my boyfriend is around so his duty can be to roll out the dough! I added a bit of hot sauce to my filling to add a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is our second time making this recipe and like the first time turned out fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
much better than storebought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious as made. I used homemade cheese sauce. Make the full amount of dough and halve the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Made these tonight and they were very, very good. My Polish grandmother used to make them and give them to me frozen, but sadly, I never got her recipe before she passed away. So, a recipe called "Grandma's Polish Perogies" was just what I wanted! We did some with mashed cheddar potatoes (I used instant mashed, making them a LOT less work!), and some just filled with cottage cheese. Here is our addition to the process: instead of freezing them and then boiling them,I made them up fresh and cooked them in a skillet with butter and onions. (This is how I used to cook the frozen ones I'd get from Grandma. My husband LOVES them this way and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I picked up cooking from my mother and grandmother. I didn't really cook until I separated from my, now ex wife. So one day I was watching America's Worst Cooks. There was this woman, who made bologna cheese quesadillas for the chefs. Now I have been hungry drunk many times, and in no way does that sound good. She also stated that she used to be a model. After seeing what she made, I can see how she USED to be one. So, immediately after that, I used my allrecipes app and found this recipe. I went to the store. Bought everything I needed. And proceeded to make this terrfic and if you follow directions easy dish. I just made these for Christmas eve and they were a hit. I had family come up to me and say I should open a restaurant. I was so mad at that woman, I made them out of spite. Anyone who gave this recipe less than 5 stars should go buy ones at the store, because you obviously can't fallow directions or you suck at cooking. THUMBS UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States