Grandma's Polish Perogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
BEST PEROGIES EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I am Polish and my mother has made perogies for my whole life. This dough is so hole proof. I have even used instant potatoes and no one in my huge family knew. I boil than bag to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
The dough to this recipe was easy to work with compared to others I've tried. Will definitely use this again. Love potato and cheese pierogi, and blueberry, here in this house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
A-mazing. These perogies turned out simply fantastic. Some things I learned: 1. The dough does better the longer it sits. I gave it an hour to rest. 2. The dough shrinks some when cut. 3. Cutting one round and filling it, then topping with another round, while resulting in larger perogies, was a heck of a lot easier over all than trying to fold the dough over. My filling was potatoes, three onions diced and sauteed in a good amount of butter with salt and pepper, and cheese. Like I said, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fallon Brumback

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I just made this dough and it is sooooo wet. I have no idea what I've done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
First time making these. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was my first time making perogies and although yes, it took a bit of time (although not as long as friends of mine said they spend), it was incredibly easy! It was fun making them from scratch and being able to fill them with whatever I wanted. I will definitely be using this recipe whenever I want perogies in the future. No more store bought for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Wow!!! Outstanding!! I am Very Very impresse!! Yes to make these takes time but it's Worth it!! They taste better then store bought and a lot cheaper!! I cant say enough about the dough it was so very Easy to work with!! I will be making these weekly in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was my first time making perogies and they were delish! The only change I will make next time around will be to add a bit more salt into the dough...not much more, just another teaspoon or so! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is an amazing Perogie dough recipe. I have not made the filling posted in this recipe, because my family has a ground beef filling we usually use. The dough is flavorful, and very tender. We go one step further, and after they are boiled, and fry them in a little butter. It's a treat well worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States