Grandma's Polish Perogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
The BEST! The dough is like velvet. Very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
wonderful! just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I thought that I had made perogies before but I don't remember freezing them. The perogies were bland and, even with the bacon, had an awful mushiness to them. I honestly can't remember if what I made last year were perogies or not (which is why I gave 3 stars instead of less) but if these are perogies, I think that I will pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is my first time making perogies. The recipe is great. For the filling I used mashed potatoes, added finely chopped cilantro, garlic and onion powder and finely chopped green onions. Then followed the recipe and it was fantastic. This recipe is endless and I can't wait to continue experimenting with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evajudith
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These are much better than any frozen perogie i've ever had. They do take some time to make but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I added bacon to the potato mixture. I also took other users advice and fried them up in a little olive oil so that they were'nt so soggy. These reminded me of potstickers in a way. Yummy yummy! I'll add more cheese next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbyskyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Banos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
this was our first try at homemade pierogies, and they were very good. Definitely add more spices to the potatoes than you think it needs, only because the dough is a bit bland. Maybe add some more salt to the dough next time? I needed to add LOTS of flour for rolling out the dough, but it was pretty easy to work with otherwise. We used grated american cheese and onion powder and salt to the potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great Perogie receipe. I have never made before and thought I would try....Very easy to follow and the batch doubles nicely! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Amazing!! I added some onion and bacon to the mix, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Couldn't ask for better. My husband actually forgot what he was talking about, and stopped eating to tell me it was the best thing he ever tasted. I can't wait to try them with spinach and feta, then rosemary and garlic, and who knows from there. Great recipe. Thanks Steph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is amazing, and definitely comes from someone who is authentically Polish. If anyone is attempting to look up this dish for more info the correct spelling is Pierogi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Polish Perogies

See how to make traditional potato and cheese-filled perogies.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Grandma's Chicken Chardon

Watch how to make breaded chicken with lemon-butter and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States