Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I have one word: yummy!!!!!!!! If you like peanut butter and if you like fudge, then you;ll love this recipe...it is soooooo good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallowell, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This sets up well, has a wonderful flavor and doesn't last long - everyone devours it! great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I made this fudge for Christmas, it was easy to prepare, and it tasted just like the peanut butter fudge my grandpa used to make it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sparta, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe. Tip: It took between 10-15 minutes on medium heat (about 10 of those were "rolling boil" minutes) before it reached the ball-forming stage (aka time to add the marshmallow and peanut butter). It set fast too; It looked like fudge by the time it was in the pan. :) I sprinkled chocolate chips over half the fudge as it cooled; They melt a bit but that makes it easier to cut the squares later. 'The only PB Fudge recipe I'll make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is AWESOME Peanut butter fudge. When I first made it, I made sure to cook it to the right temp, but was a little worried when it seemed so "soft." However, within minutes after pouring it in the pan it was solidifying. After a good two hours or so in the frig, it was ready to go. My husband is going to give this as gifts to his coworkers. I'm sure they'll be on a butter and sugar high aftewards--it is really RICH :). I'd recommend keeping it refrigerated though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen in Maryland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was the best peanut butter fudge recipe EVER!!!! It was so creamy and smooth...It will not last long at my house...Thanks so much Vivien!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I love this recipe!! Tasty and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I have made this fudge over and over. You just cannot get it wrong. I made it for my Christmas sale last year, and HOLY COW...it was gone in a flash!!! It is the MOST deeeeee-lish ever!!! I have given this recipe out several dozen times!!! Way to go, Grandma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
GREAT FUDGE! I ALSO USE MARSHMELLOWS INSTEAD OF THE CREME. THEY ARE CHEAPER AND WORK JUST AS WELL. :-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
tastes just like what my mother makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States