Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this exactly according to the recipe directions, and it wouldn't set up. It's the consistency of very thick ice cream topping, which is probably what I'm going to have to use it for. I'll have to try one of the other recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This is the best peanut butter fudge recipe I have ever made! But, I don't agree with the opinions or directions of some of the other people who said to just let it boil for 6 minutes(if you don't have a candy thermometer)! It takes at least 15-20 minutes to get it to the soft-ball stage!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Awonderful recipe for peanut butter fudge. Soft and creamy and easy to make! This is one of my Christmas favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This peanut butter fudge recipe is perfect. My family and friends gobbled it up! This one goes in my "Keeper" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Dement

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
So, I just finished making this, I don't know yet if it set up or not, but I had a problem with getting it to reach it's temp. For some reason it just stopped getting warmer around 100* C. I was rather confused about why this was. I had it on medium and it stayed at 100 for 15-20 min. and I finally gave up and mixed everything together.. I figured if i kept cooking it it would just get all crystally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I think the flavor should be more of peanut butter,so I will cut the butter in half and add half more peanut butter. My first attempt so I use the dish,but i had a little left in the pan and I put it on waxed paper,it was a thinner layer and that set beautiful. So in my next attempt I will use a cookie sheet lined with waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
very easy to make and i loved it and will definatly start adding to my candy routine. Husband liked it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
AWESOME...Did not disappoint...will recommend to anyone...thanks a bunch for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I guess I did something wrong because I followed the recipe exactly and the end result was way to soft for me. The flavor was good though. I had to keep it in the freezer to keep it from melting in your hands while you were eating it. I had made a differant recipe for chocolate fudge just before I made this and it turned out great so I am not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made this fudge last night. It boiled over at 230 degrees, it turned out to be a soft blobby mess! but, the taste was very very good! probably because of the CUP of butter! which consequently is probably the same reason it failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States