Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is so good my kids loved it so and I was glad that this special family recipe could be shared with my family I highly highly recommend this recipe for christmas especially it would be a great snack while unwrapping gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raul Avila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wow, this fudge is fantastic. Tastes like the inside of a peanut butter cup but creamier. Better than the chocolate fudge, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love it! Made it just as stated except for used creamy peanut butter, because it was what I had on hand. I didnt have a thermometer and failed at the soft ball test........ So, I did what others suggested, it took about 5 mins to get to a roaring boil, then I boiled for 11 mins, stirring almost continuously. It is perfect! Its soft and creamy, I put it in the fridge to set up quicker and make a cleaner cut. Will use it again, thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious!!! Great and Easy recipe...but for those that haven't made candy... You do have to let it boil for 10 to 20 mins to reach a soft ball stage... other than that it is Super easy and delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great smooth texture and flavor! I took these to my christmas party, and every piece was eaten, and this recipe makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I didn't have a candy themomater so I didn't get it as hard as I think it should have been but it is SOOOOOO yummy. And I didn't have crunchy peanut butter so I used creamy and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I give this recipe an average of 4 stars: 3 stars because I followed the recipe exactly and the fudge never set up. I did put it in the freezer the following day and it had the consistency of set up fudge. I give the recipe 5 stars for taste. Everyone loved it, all the teenaged guests just rolled it into balls after it sat at room temperature for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! tastes like the fudge my daddy used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was just not as peanut-buttery as I expected. Very pale. Also it needs the full cook time stated. It was ok but I will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States