Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love this recipe! I have never been able to make fudge my entire life until I tried this recipe. My fudge would never harden...it was always like caramel. This recipe turned out perfect the first time I made it. I didn't have a candy thermometer so I let it boil for 10 minutes as suggested in another review. I put 12 big marshmallows since I didn't have marshmallow creme. It turned out PERFECT. So nice and creamy. My family was so happy! After trying for 20+ years...they were finally glad to get some fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Good fudge recipe.Could have used more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this recipe is absoultley the best fudge i have ever had. it is soo good(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRita67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time this last holiday season by special request from someone who doesn't eat chocolate fudge. I have made a lot of fudge before, but this was my first time making peanut butter fudge. To start off I would recommend heating the milk and butter first, then stirring the sugar in gradually. I did only a few things different, one completely by mistake. I used a can of sweetened condensed milk (grabbed the wrong can at the store), and 1/3 [12 oz] can of evaporated milk (approximately, it was what I had remaining from a previous batch of fudge). The condensed milk added a sweeter taste, and the evaporated milk thinned it out a little bit. Also instead of using marshmallow creme, I melted my own marshmallows in a heavy saucepan. The fudge came out great, and I have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedgoodness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe did not turn out for me, I let the mixture boil for 8 minutes and it still did not set up. I had to throw the entire 9x13 pan of goo out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've been making fudge for over 30 years so I'm not exactly new at it. My first batch of this turned out good, a little grainy and not hard, but firm enough to eat and tastes like the inside of a Reeses cup. Huge hit. It was VERY difficult to get to the soft ball stage, either by cold water test or thermometer. I did both. I also make allowances for altitude. The second batch flopped. I could not get it above 225. I think the proportions on this are wrong. If you compare to a similar chocolate marshmallow creme fudge there is twice as much milk and more sugar. My next attempt I will adjust both of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I wish I had read the reviews first, especially since mine turned out like soup. I have made all kinds of fudge and use a thermometer and they all come out perfect. I removed the fudge from the heat when the temperature reached 240...nowhere did the recipe say to boil for 6 minutes. I have never been successful with PB fudge and still need a good recipe if anyone has one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good flavor but it didn't set up.I checked it with a digital thermometer but didn"t do the soft ball test in water. The water test might be the more reliable way to test the fudges doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this for my brother-in-law - I don't even LIKE peaunut butter, but wow this is good. Even though I tried to make it as written, my 12 oz. evaporated milk turned out to be only 5 oz., so I added a cup of half and half (actually, 21 of the Coffee Mate's single serves...it's all I had!) to make up the difference. And I only had creamy, not chunky, peanut butter. Followed it exact, other than that. Well... I did melt a cup of dark chocolate chips and iced the top after it had cooled. :D It set up quickly and when it was ready was so creamy and good... Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States