Grandma's Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is so good my kids loved it so and I was glad that this special family recipe could be shared with my family I highly highly recommend this recipe for christmas especially it would be a great snack while unwrapping gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raul Avila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wow, this fudge is fantastic. Tastes like the inside of a peanut butter cup but creamier. Better than the chocolate fudge, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love it! Made it just as stated except for used creamy peanut butter, because it was what I had on hand. I didnt have a thermometer and failed at the soft ball test........ So, I did what others suggested, it took about 5 mins to get to a roaring boil, then I boiled for 11 mins, stirring almost continuously. It is perfect! Its soft and creamy, I put it in the fridge to set up quicker and make a cleaner cut. Will use it again, thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious!!! Great and Easy recipe...but for those that haven't made candy... You do have to let it boil for 10 to 20 mins to reach a soft ball stage... other than that it is Super easy and delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great smooth texture and flavor! I took these to my christmas party, and every piece was eaten, and this recipe makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I didn't have a candy themomater so I didn't get it as hard as I think it should have been but it is SOOOOOO yummy. And I didn't have crunchy peanut butter so I used creamy and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I give this recipe an average of 4 stars: 3 stars because I followed the recipe exactly and the fudge never set up. I did put it in the freezer the following day and it had the consistency of set up fudge. I give the recipe 5 stars for taste. Everyone loved it, all the teenaged guests just rolled it into balls after it sat at room temperature for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! tastes like the fudge my daddy used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was just not as peanut-buttery as I expected. Very pale. Also it needs the full cook time stated. It was ok but I will not use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States