Grandma's Peach French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Can even substitute sliced whole wheat toast but just make sure it is submerged in the egg mixture. I definitely would add the 1/4 cup milk as suggested by others. Delish! And you don't even have to refrigerate overnight though it is better if you do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch for my family. I do not like French toast, but this has converted me! I didn't have day old French bread, so I used regular white bread. Turned out deliciously. I enjoyed it even better as leftovers. (I've portioned out some and put in the freezer for a quick warm bfast on the go. Reheats in the microwave well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was soggy and did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 cup half and half with 6 eggs and it was perfect. I also used cinnamon raisin bread and cut it into pieces and used fresh peaches and blueberries. I also made it this morning and baked it right away. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it. Better than IHOP where I tried it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is a good recipe to make your own. I tried it mostly as written, and like the idea of the brown sugar/butter combo for the bottom. Next time, though, I think I will mix the peaches with the bread (which I cubed), along with more fruit (I added blueberries too). (and yes, add milk!) Also, I like more spice, so I will definitely use more cinnamon along with other spices for more pizzazz. I had nice compliments and will make it again and continue to play with the options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
really good , i used have the eggs , ill try with black berries next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I've made this twice and both times it was fabulous. The first time it was a part of a Christmas Brunch buffet and not a morsel was left. I used Cinnamon Raisin Bread from a local bakery so that I slice it the way I wanted. Yummy! The second time I used an Apricot White Chocolate Bread and sliced fresh apples and pears. I also substituted Bailey's Caramel for 1 tablespoon of water. I sprinkled with powder sugar. This was served with a Chicken Mediterrean Sausage to balance out the sweet. Absolutely divine! Can't wait to make it for my next event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States