Grandma's Peach French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch for my family. I do not like French toast, but this has converted me! I didn't have day old French bread, so I used regular white bread. Turned out deliciously. I enjoyed it even better as leftovers. (I've portioned out some and put in the freezer for a quick warm bfast on the go. Reheats in the microwave well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was soggy and did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 cup half and half with 6 eggs and it was perfect. I also used cinnamon raisin bread and cut it into pieces and used fresh peaches and blueberries. I also made it this morning and baked it right away. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it. Better than IHOP where I tried it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is a good recipe to make your own. I tried it mostly as written, and like the idea of the brown sugar/butter combo for the bottom. Next time, though, I think I will mix the peaches with the bread (which I cubed), along with more fruit (I added blueberries too). (and yes, add milk!) Also, I like more spice, so I will definitely use more cinnamon along with other spices for more pizzazz. I had nice compliments and will make it again and continue to play with the options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
really good , i used have the eggs , ill try with black berries next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I've made this twice and both times it was fabulous. The first time it was a part of a Christmas Brunch buffet and not a morsel was left. I used Cinnamon Raisin Bread from a local bakery so that I slice it the way I wanted. Yummy! The second time I used an Apricot White Chocolate Bread and sliced fresh apples and pears. I also substituted Bailey's Caramel for 1 tablespoon of water. I sprinkled with powder sugar. This was served with a Chicken Mediterrean Sausage to balance out the sweet. Absolutely divine! Can't wait to make it for my next event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It had a good flavor on the top portion with the somewhat crunchy part of the ..... the peaches were good...but the entire thing was way too soggy! I definitely wouldn't call this a french toast bake...more like a peach bread pudding...a very runny one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShilohK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Fabulous, but I did make some changes as reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States