Grandma's Peach French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I used whole wheat rolls because of convenience, stayed with 5 eggs because they were jumbo, but added 1 cup milk instead of the 1-1/2 others said they added. I didn't see where it was added, so I mixed it with the eggs. Maybe that was the problem, I don't know, but it was a little too much moisture, I'd cut the milk to 1/2 cup next time. Everything else was the same and was GREAT! I fixed it for brunch with my girlfriends and everyone enjoyed it. I'm adding it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My whole family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Can even substitute sliced whole wheat toast but just make sure it is submerged in the egg mixture. I definitely would add the 1/4 cup milk as suggested by others. Delish! And you don't even have to refrigerate overnight though it is better if you do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for Christmas brunch for my family. I do not like French toast, but this has converted me! I didn't have day old French bread, so I used regular white bread. Turned out deliciously. I enjoyed it even better as leftovers. (I've portioned out some and put in the freezer for a quick warm bfast on the go. Reheats in the microwave well.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was soggy and did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I added 1/2 cup half and half with 6 eggs and it was perfect. I also used cinnamon raisin bread and cut it into pieces and used fresh peaches and blueberries. I also made it this morning and baked it right away. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Loved it. Better than IHOP where I tried it first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abraham Yaksich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is a good recipe to make your own. I tried it mostly as written, and like the idea of the brown sugar/butter combo for the bottom. Next time, though, I think I will mix the peaches with the bread (which I cubed), along with more fruit (I added blueberries too). (and yes, add milk!) Also, I like more spice, so I will definitely use more cinnamon along with other spices for more pizzazz. I had nice compliments and will make it again and continue to play with the options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
really good , i used have the eggs , ill try with black berries next time .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States