Grandma's Onion Rings (Southern Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This was a great recipe. The batter was light and crispy and combined with the sweet onion it was perfect. Nice snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe, great for an evening snack :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I was very pleased with this recipe. I thinly sliced my onion rings and used this recipe as my coating . It was so light and crisy. I will be using this recipe again. I added some cajun seasoning for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tx2step31774

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
The perfect onion ring. My husband called them "restaurant quality." For a super-light crust only pass them through the egg and flour mixtures once. Really good and very crispy either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Wow, I have never had anything like these, they were great!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Delicious! Light and crispy and very savory. My first time making onion rings and they came out perfectly without having to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruislip, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These were perfect - as is, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was the recipe I have been searching for! I like the flaky onion rings vs. the cakey kind. The only thing I did differently was to add more spices. I added some season salt, garlic powder, onion powder and some cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. They were gobbled up fast! Even my 16 month old couldn't get enough, and he is a picky one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
We made with gluten-free flour and these were the best we'd ever had - very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Creates a great tasting old fashioned onion ring, and it is super quick too! You can have great onion rings without going to the fair and paying a small fortune.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States