Grandma's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Allis
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I loved this recipe. I don't like raisins but this recipe smelled so good during prep that I had to try the finished product and it turned out wonderfully! MMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
These cookies are very yummy and very easy to make. I substituted chocolate chips for raisins ( I used 6 TBS of plain water to sub the raisin water) and they turned out amazing!! I will definately be making these cookies again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeniffer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
sasa brought them in to school today they are the lushest things eva!!! especialy since Sasa made she is a great cook you have got to try these they are sooooooo nice but just make sure you dont over cook them otherwise you will bake all the moisture out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These were delicious! I always use old fashioned oats instead of quick oats in my cookie recipes and it prevents them from being too "cakey". I might try to make them with chocolate chips next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHOCOMARIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Wonderful cookies and you are right no one does it like grandma Thanxz for the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
You are right grandmas oatmeal raisin cookies are the best. i;ve baked them and found them to be very moist,excellent, Thank you. Josie,R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Loved these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out soft and delicate. If you like a cake-like texture you'll love these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This recipe has gotten me very far at my job! I am a secretary at a large University and every time my computer needs an upgrade, I make a batch of these. The I.T. guys cannot resist them and are very quick to help me with any problem! (^_^) My hubby and I like them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
The best oatmeal cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made these cookies a few days ago, and followed the recipe exactly, except I used traditional oats instead of instant, and added about 6 teaspoons of honey for the heck of it. They smelled great while cooking, but the final result was more like oatmeal bread than cookies. I can understand why other users said they came out "cakey". My family told me to cut back on the flour next time and to add more raisins, so I'll probably use half the amount of flour and double the raisins. Overall, it's a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States