Grandma's Noodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These are great. I used to use homemade dumplings (small) and packaged kuluski noodles to go with my homemade chicken soup but these surpass both. I did use my pasta maker which made them simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is a nice decent recipe. I doubled it for my family of four to serve with chicken paprikash. I used the dough hook in my Kitchenaid to mix it, but found I needed to add another tablespoon of milk. Against my husband's urging, I used the old rolling pin and pizza cutter for these; he really wanted me to use the Kitchenaid's pasta attachment. Maybe next time. I didn't do the two hour dry time either, just dropped in a pot of water with some salt and chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Easy to make, but nothing outstanding as far as taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe. Very easy. Turned out perfect.I used my pasta machine and the baking powder. Delish. Next time I will only add the baking powder when using these with chicken and noodles and will omit for things like Alfredo etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
One of the best noodle recipes I have tried. The accompanying video is excellent. My noodles turned out very well, but I prefer them a bit "eggier".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These noodles are easy and turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these noodles for turkey soup. I doubled it but only used 1/2t baking powder ...I added them to my soup ... I will cook them first next time... I will also cut them smaller for more of a dumpplingee. appearance! They are delicious and easy... I used the hint from another reviewer and used my food processor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prattbratt
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Doubled the recipe, but kept the baking power the same. I will make again but I want an noodle attachment for my mixer. Lol. Roll the dough out as thin as you can. Took longer than 10 minutes for my noodles to be done. I let the soup sit for another 15 minutes and the noodles were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good basic recipe. Add herbs or pumpkin for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Breitlauch

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Other reviewers really helped out. I rolled the dough out as thin as possible and did not allow the noodles to dry for the two hour period. I just plopped them in the soup for ten minutes and chowed down! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States