Grandma's Moist Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
This recipe is the Bomb! In a good way of course. Sherese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
THIS CAKE IS SIMPLE TO MAKE VERY EASY AND QUICK. THIS CAKE IS EXCELLENT I MADE IT FOR THE 4TH OF JULY AND IT WAS DEMOLISHED. MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS IT DIDNT EASILY COME OUT OF THE PANS SO IT CRUMBLED AND WAS VERY MOIST, SO THIS TIME I'LL USE PARCHMENT PAPER..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
I loved this cake. Easy, flavorful. It bakes up moist and fluffy. Makes a great birthday cake! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This is a wonderful cake. My kids love it even without icing. It also makes great cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
This cake turned out pretty good. It was not as moist as I had hoped, but I baked it in a 9 by 13 pan instead of making layers, so it had to bake a lot longer than the recipe called for. I will use this reciped again. Really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
moist and soft, both great as cupcakes and layer cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Does Grandma have any other recipies hidden in her recipie box? This one is exceptionally good!!! It is very moist with a unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This recipe was quick, moist, and it tasted great! What more could you ask for?! I will definately be making this cake again in the future. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
VERY DELICIOUS AND EASY!!!! GREAT RECIPE, I SUBSTITUTED BUTTERMILK AND IT WAS EVEN BETTER, I THINK!!! VERY MOIST A DEFINITE KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
Wonderful recipe! This has totally helped me regain my baking confidence after the disasterous "strawberry cream cake" recipe at epicurious.com! I suggest subtracting about a tablespoonor two of sugar it calls for but other then that..this is simply heavenly! Easy buttery fluffy delicate texture and fun to make too! dont wait for the tops of this cake to brown if u are making cupcakes or else u will burn it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States