Grandma's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Gramdma knows what she is doing, for this is an excellent recipe, particularly if you add a little more of your favourite seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was such a great meatloaf. Definitely a new twist for me and it was definitely worth trying. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used all ground beef instead of the sausage and about a quarter of an onion. I topped it with ketchup and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagmaradt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
GREAT RECIPE!! I have been looking for a moist recipe and I found it!! The family loved it!! I made it with a meatloaf meat mixture from the store and hamburger. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Meatloaf is one of my favorite meals and this recipe made one of the best meatloafs I've ever had. It was very moist and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by upnorth1964

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Seriously the best meatloaf I have ever had. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
love it in steelers country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Just like mom made. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
for something as basic as meatloaf without this recipe i fail everytime. i read the reviews and the recipe did not require the addition of an envelope of onion soup mix. but it sounded delicious so i added the whole thing. yipes! delicious. used some of the cream of mshroom soup for gravy making . the two additions really took this most basic of meals up a couple of notches. i served it with baked pototoes and french style string beans coorken in sliced fat back pork. added yeast biscuits and my friends came back for seconds on everything nothing left over and there were only 4 of us! even a beginer couldn't mess this up. ..ps as for mel's failure, i think he set the oven at 190 instead of 375 must have misread the internal temp for the oven temp. hope he reads this again and gives this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Instead of using canned mushrooms, I used equal amounts fresh baby bella mushrooms. I chopped them into fine bits and sauteed them in a little butter with the onion and a couple cloves fresh minced garlic. I let it cool a bit before folding it into the meat loaf mixture. Right before it finished, I made a quick mushroom gravy to serve over the top. I paired this with Creamy Garlic Mashed Potatoes and fresh steamed green beans. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States