Grandma's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Gramdma knows what she is doing, for this is an excellent recipe, particularly if you add a little more of your favourite seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was my first time making this dish. I wish that i would have used the entire package of onion soup mix. the loaf needs it. the sour cream is a really nice touch. i liked that a great deal however, i would recommend putting in hp sauce for an added kick that this dish is definately missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This is a very simple and good recipe. I found the italian bread crumbs added good flavor, I also use salt and pepper. I covered mine with a glaze of tomato soup and brown sugar. There was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used all ground beef instead of the sausage and about a quarter of an onion. I topped it with ketchup and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagmaradt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
I used this recipe with turkey, not beef, and it tasted very flavorfull and moist. But it took about a half an hour longer than the recipe required in baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
love it in steelers country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
GREAT RECIPE!! I have been looking for a moist recipe and I found it!! The family loved it!! I made it with a meatloaf meat mixture from the store and hamburger. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I cooked this for a half hour over the cooking time and it was still not cooked. It didn't even hold shape. I think the flavor would have been good if it would have cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
SINCE IM A "PEPPER HEAD" I ADDED TWO TABLE SPOONS SEEDED AND MINCED FRESH JALEPENO PEPPER TO THE MIXTURE. LIKE EMERIL LAGASSE SAY'S "KICKIN IT UP A KNOTCH".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Meatloaf is one of my favorite meals and this recipe made one of the best meatloafs I've ever had. It was very moist and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by upnorth1964

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States