Grandma's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Meatloaf is one of my favorite meals and this recipe made one of the best meatloafs I've ever had. It was very moist and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Meatloaf tasted ok but was still mushy after baking for about 1 hour 10 minutes. 1hr is definitely not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I used all ground beef instead of the sausage and about a quarter of an onion. I topped it with ketchup and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagmaradt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Seriously the best meatloaf I have ever had. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
GREAT RECIPE!! I have been looking for a moist recipe and I found it!! The family loved it!! I made it with a meatloaf meat mixture from the store and hamburger. FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was such a great meatloaf. Definitely a new twist for me and it was definitely worth trying. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Ok, I liked this. It did not blow me away, but I do not like meatloaf much. This is a pleasantly different tasting meatloaf from any others I have tried. Next time, I will add a some more seasonings that I like (for my own tasete).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Better Than Hamburger Helper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Bernard, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
love it in steelers country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
it was good but a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I cooked this for a half hour over the cooking time and it was still not cooked. It didn't even hold shape. I think the flavor would have been good if it would have cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States