Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chelseaholder101
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was my first time ever trying a Lemon meringue pie and i loved it!! Its delicious even though i forgot to add the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Good pie, the filling was very good. Smooth, and not overly sweet. Family loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeCooksNomNoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA
Photo by Olivia Red
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and my guests always love it. I add a little extra lemon usually because I like it extra tangy. This recipe is the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
We have a lemon tree and every year make Lemon Meringue Pie...... everyone loves it; will try this particular recipe this year for sure. There is only a slight variation from the one we have been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark R. Hagood
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie's Confections
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Used fresh lemons .. Probably could have been a little sweeter. Wish I knew how long to cook after you put it back in stove .. Overall it was a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved it so did my hubby! Definitely will make it again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Glenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have never made a lemon meringue pie before but it is my favourite to eat so I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I made it as directed, the only adjustment was rather than 1.5 cups of water I used 1 cup of water and 1/2 cup of milk. I was a bit nervous about how it would turn out because I had never made meringue or lemon curd before but it ended up being delicious! My dad even said it was the best lemon pie he had ever tasted. Just the perfect amount of sweetness with a really nice lemony flavour without being too sour. Will definitely be making this pie again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Danen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was easy but better if I'd have everything more prepared. It made like Moms chocolate pie & her lemon. TY 4 the recipe it was fun & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry McCrory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was asked by my boyfriend to make this pie. It turned out great. I also made one that was a lemon lime mix. That was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Baked just as directed and it turned out great! My first Meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States