Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was my first attempt at a Lemon Meringue pie and, despite the fact that my merigue wasn't perfect, it still looked and tasted delicious! I will definitely make this again, but I'll reduce the amount of sugar in both the merigue and filling, to our taste. And because I prefer a creamy filling, I substituted milk for water. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
As a first-time lemon meringue pie baker, this recipe was very clear and simple. The pie turned out great! The proportions were spot on and everything set very well. I recommend following the recipe exactly and be sure that you have read the recipe completely before you begin the baking. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Perfect! This is hands down the best lemon meringue pie I've ever had. I followed the given directions without changing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
That filling is just wonderful, and that is what my review is for! I would definitely make this again. Now pie crust and meringue? They still have me stymied! Marie C. gave me some good advice on the Buzz, so I will try those two items again even though I vowed not to! My family loved the filling, too! Thanks, Emilie S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Really yummy. Made a cookie crust out of Nilla wafers and butter. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Found the perfect lemon merignue pie for my dad! It's looks so good and it's actually is in my oven right now, mmmmm can't wait. So would recommend it to others looking for an easy but, yummy lemon meringue pie!So very worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
First time making lemon meringue pie. Read all the reviews, as per usual for extra tips. Making the meringue first was an excellent tip, as well as making sure that the meringue was sealed- turned out perfectly! I would definitely use this recipe again. I used the same amount of juice from the lemons, but I did add an extra tablespoon or so of the bottled lemon juice, just for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bfreckles
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent! Despite some mellow weeping under the meringue it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
First time ever making a lemon meringue pie(which I usually don't care for)and it turned out perfect.The sweet and tart balance is perfect.I actually really enjoyed THIS lemon meringue pie!Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
For some reason I struggled with this recipe. First time it was soupy and didn't set. And it took forever to whip the meringue into stiff peaks. Second time I added more cornstarch (in water) and it set really thick. So if it's a little soupy it should still set fine. For meringue: beat eggs, then add 1 tbsp sugar at a time, beat more, etc, but not too much or else meringue will set too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States