Grandma's Lemon Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So delicious my boyfriends dad Loved it can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The recipe is fine, except that there's no cream of tartar in the meringue. That's why people are seeing their meringue getting soupy. Also, make sure your custard is cooked thick. Your refrigerator is not magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Munro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lyons
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Tastes devine! No tweaking necessary. Easy to follow recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
very good loved the way it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my fourth time making these for family special dinners. Everyone just loved them. I haven't found the perfection I'm trying to find but I will sooner or later. I just don't make them often enough but I'm working on that lol great pie recipe and is the same as my mom made years ago...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Terrible. Don't try this recipe! It is a waste of time, stress, ingredients, and money. The filling turns out as pure liquid even after being baked a few extra minutes and I followed the recipe too. Not to mention it makes enough for two pies. Again, a complete waste. I don't even think your supposed to add water at all for pie filling and there are probably too many egg yolks further adding to the liquid ness of it. My advice is don't attempt to even fix it either. It is just bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pie baker
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My first time making this pie it came out great. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I follow the instructions exactly and it comes out perfect each time. Be sure to use juice from an actual lemon, and be sure to use the zest. To those having problems, remember to bake your shell first, let it cool. Add your lemon curd and put the meringue on while it is still hot. Also, be sure the meringues covers the pie right to the crust so that the pie is sort of sealed by the meringue. And finally.... Do not refrigerate at all until the pie has cooled completely. A lot of time these things are forgotten, and it leads to watery pie or soggy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelseaholder101
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was my first time ever trying a Lemon meringue pie and i loved it!! Its delicious even though i forgot to add the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States