Grandma's Iron Skillet Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
OMG. The best apple pie I have ever made in 30 plus years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe instead of refrigerated pie crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
A recipe as perfect as they come. Some other posters have said it could use less sugar and I agree that it would be delicious even with considerably less, but it's delectable with them too. I'd never even thought of making apple pie in a skillet before I moved to Korea, but suddenly I was confronted with the fact that you can't find pie pans in this country, so this recipe was a godsend on Thanksgiving. Thank you so much from both me and my little expat community! We all enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Absolutely the best apple pie I have ever tasted! This was the first recipe prepared in my new iron skillet. It was absolutely beautiful and tasted even better than it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
oh my goodness...this recipe does not need another 5 star rating but dammit I must! BEWARE - you just may eat the whole thing yourself! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Oh my goodness! This was amazing! My whole family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out so delicious! I will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I was skeptical as I was putting it together but it was delicious! I didn't have anough brown sugar on hand so had to substitute 1C white sugar mixed with 1 1/2tbls molasses. Next time I will premix the sugar and cinnamon that goes in the middle layers to be sure its an even distribution. Overall, it was super easy to make and came out perfect. Even my brother wanted a piece to take home and he's not a big dessert fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Wow! I'd give it 5 more stars if I could. This pie is out of this world! I followed the recipe to a "T". It turned out beautifully! My husband raved about it again this morning! Thank you for sharing such an easy pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wow-this was so good. Probably the best apple pie I ever had. I only bought one package of pie crust as I didn't realize I would need 3, but it worked just fine without the middle one. One other thing I did different was I added a little nutmeg. This was the best!! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Scherer Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
very good and EZ to make I added pecans on top next time I'm going to cut the brown sugar and butter on the bottom that was a lil'sweet for me other then that GREAT it was gone in oneday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Scherer Smith
Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States