Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! For some reason I never have good luck with banana bread, but this one was easy and the bread is fantastic! Only thing I did differently than recipe was use regular milk and a dollop of sour cream; I also added some cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This recipe produces a bread that is both wonderfully flavorful and extremely moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious indeed! I used this recipe to make muffins instead. I baked them for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. It yielded 18 muffins. I used whole wheat flour as that was all I had. I cut down the sugar to 1 cup. I also made sour milk by mixing 1 tsp of vinegar to the milk and I let it sit for 10 minutes. I love how it's a simple recipe and the results are so good! It also gives you room to be creative and add different spices or fruits to mix it up. I found that even with whole wheat flour, the texture was still moist and fluffy. Mmmm I'm waiting on my bananas to blacken so I can make another batch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Our family loves this bread. I made it exactly like the recipe says. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very nice, I combined this with another recipe, subbing the sour milk with sour cream, and adding baking powder, cinnamon and nutmeg. The best banana bread my family has ever had, they say! Everyone took it in their lunch the next day. Next time will have to make two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Delicious!! The only thing I did different was to add regular milk not sour and I had 4 bananas so I added the extra one. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good, may even be the best I ever had. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdKris07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe! My family ate the whole loaf in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe. I'm going to be making this soooooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe. I have made it about 3-4 times and each time the bread was gobbled up in 2-3 days. I like brown sugar so I always subsituted a 1/2 c. of the white sugar for brown. I also prefer the mealy rather than moist taste so I overmix it. Lastly, I just mixed milk and a bit of vinegar and let it sit while I get the other ingredients out and measured to make sour milk. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States