Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I recomend this for every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
it's really moist and really amazingly yummy. i had to make them into muffins because i dont have a bread pan. i cooked them for 17-19 minutes. on the second batch i floured the cupcake pan too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairabella10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Every time I make this my fiance loves it! I add a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to make it a little more "homey". This is a great recipe! You really can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
All I can say is, YUMMY! This recipe was very simple. I didn't have sour milk so I used sour cream instead. I added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to taste. I also mixed the dry ingredients separate and added them last. Will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The bread was good for sure however very sweet. Maybe a tad too sweet and I had to increase the baking time by 30 minutes. Next time I will try cutting the white sugar in half and substituting in with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
5 stars! I made this bread this morning and it is the best banana bread I have ever made!!! Thank you for sharing. It is a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I made 2 batches last night, my family devoured it this morning! I used 3.5 bananas and heavy cream instead of sour milk, but it came out PERFECT! Im sticking to this recipe for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
It was delicious. I had enough batter for 2 small pans. I threw in a half cup of pecans and it was superb. I also cut back on the sugar just a bit, since my bananas were overripe and sweeter than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread was delicious! I was so happy that it made two loaves so I could share one with my parents. Next time, I'll bake it for less time, as the outside was a little more crusty/hard than I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I reduced the sugar to just 1 cup and used vanilla soy milk instead of the sour milk (that was what was in the fridge). Came out yummy and moist. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States