Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Every time I make this my fiance loves it! I add a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to make it a little more "homey". This is a great recipe! You really can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
All I can say is, YUMMY! This recipe was very simple. I didn't have sour milk so I used sour cream instead. I added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to taste. I also mixed the dry ingredients separate and added them last. Will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The bread was good for sure however very sweet. Maybe a tad too sweet and I had to increase the baking time by 30 minutes. Next time I will try cutting the white sugar in half and substituting in with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
5 stars! I made this bread this morning and it is the best banana bread I have ever made!!! Thank you for sharing. It is a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! I made 2 batches last night, my family devoured it this morning! I used 3.5 bananas and heavy cream instead of sour milk, but it came out PERFECT! Im sticking to this recipe for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavvyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
It was delicious. I had enough batter for 2 small pans. I threw in a half cup of pecans and it was superb. I also cut back on the sugar just a bit, since my bananas were overripe and sweeter than normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread was delicious! I was so happy that it made two loaves so I could share one with my parents. Next time, I'll bake it for less time, as the outside was a little more crusty/hard than I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I reduced the sugar to just 1 cup and used vanilla soy milk instead of the sour milk (that was what was in the fridge). Came out yummy and moist. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! For some reason I never have good luck with banana bread, but this one was easy and the bread is fantastic! Only thing I did differently than recipe was use regular milk and a dollop of sour cream; I also added some cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This recipe produces a bread that is both wonderfully flavorful and extremely moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States