Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
It was a good way to use up overripe bananas and sour milk. However, I prefer my banana bread more dense and less sweet. I really love sweet, so it is really unusual for me to say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Great bread, though I had to cook mine 20 minutes longer when I agged walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family loves this reciepe ! We leave out any nuts and put in muffin pan instead ! Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
i like sprinkling the top with some brown sugar to give it a sweet crunch on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was great! I followed the recipe exactly. However, I like using muffin/cupcake pans so I kept the temp and placed a 1/4 cup of batter in each muffin section. They were done in 25 minutes instead. Eat them about 10 minutes after they come out of the oven. Still a little warm and amazing! Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Used pecans (personal pref) was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Couldn't find recipe usually use so went looking for similar and settled on this because of the addition of the sour milk. Made the minor adjustment of using 1/2 butter and 1/2 veg. oil ( or 1/4 c ea.) and used sour cream instead of sour milk, since didn't have the latter. Always add nuts and blueberries cause hubby is disappointed without them. It was superb. Have a new recipe and sticking to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foggy31m
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I tried this and sprinkled cinnamon and Splenda on the top. It was fantastic. made it into muffins at only half the baking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
love these, turns out fantastic every time! our Grandkids love making it with me! First thing i do is mash bananas and add to the sour milk, seems to bring out the flavor in them for a stronger banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Love love this recipe!! I have never gone wrong with this. Changed a few things but very minor but it is amazing. Use regular milk, add a dash of cinnamon, and used three bananas instead of two. Always perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States