Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is amazing! So good. I added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keara Torkelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent banana bread! I had a similar recipe that I lost and this must be it. I did have to make some adaptations because I didn't have everything the recipe called for. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk. I only had 2 banana's and I recalled my old recipe using half brown and half white sugar, so I used that, too. I also added some toasted and finely chopped pecans. I did have to bake it in a 9x5 in loaf pan as there would have been too much batter for the smaller pan. This tasted just like I remember; moist with a great texture and with good banana flavor (even though I only used 2 med/large bananas) I am so glad to find this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
oh my gosh, delicious! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyraina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this came out great!!! and i had all the ingredients already at home. i made it into muffins and mixed it up with toppings like nuts, or coconut, or white chocochips, mmm very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe.....it was great to find it as I lost my grandmas and this is it to a tee. FYI....if you don't have sour milk, add 1 tsp vinegar to your milk and mix thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very moist and lasted longer than I thought in my house meaning they didn't get old quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved this recipe always love a moist bananna bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
excellent! Best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
AMAZING RECIPE.....as suggested by others, I added 1 tsp of cinn and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and OMG, delish- it is the 1st banana bread I have ever made, and the tastiest:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States