Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
It was sooooo easy to make and absolutely delicious. I recommend this and add Pecans even better! Made 1 1/2 loaves. I used my glass loaf pan and a smaller tin loaf pan. Made more than the regular glass can hold. I did cut the sugar down a bit, I only cut it by 1/4 c. but that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvtworyde2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Reyno, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this today and my feiance loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great recipe! I followed exactly except for one change: I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. I also needed an extra 5 minutes to bake, that's it. This banana bread was super moist and delicious. Tastes amazing the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
YUM! I made this for my family for thanksgiving! They loved it! I'm going to make some for Santa on Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creber1@live.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy to make. I didn't have 3 black bananas so I substituted the the third for a pear which I couldn't taste. I also subbed the sour milk for nonfat milk and vinegar. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Grandgma's banana bread soooooooooooo delicious try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicken

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mm
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Banana bread is my thing, and Ive been making it for years, but decided to try this recipe. Even my picky chef husband loved it! I will be using this recipe from now on. THANKS! I experimented with throwing in a little wheat flour and ground flax seed. I cut back on the white sugar (by 1/2 cup), and opted for a little agave necter (2 tbsp) & two stevia packages. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
We love this recipe. I have made it several times. I did use cream that I added lemon juice to for the sour milk this last time. this gave a bit richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It turned out great, used sour cream instead of sour milk, added walnuts. Only had 2 bananas so I used half a cup of crushed pinapple instead. I used only 1 cup of sugar also.(Don't like all that sugar)Made 12 muffins and a loaf of bread Perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
excellent..I ran out of sugar but had Coconut Sugar on hand and it turned out great..increased the amount of bananas to 3-1/2, also added tsp. baking powder..my son in law loved loved loved it..thanks for the delish recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States