Grandma's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Thank you Judy for this recipe. What a great idea for left over ham. I added some peas, salt and pepper to the recipe! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe for leftover ham. It had all the different flavors of the ingredients which made it very tasty. It was also quick to prepare. I used a 4 oz. can of mushrooms and thought that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This was a great way to use leftover ham. I did not have mushroom soup so I used half-fat celery soup and it was just fine. I used more potatoes and carrots than called for and I added about 1/4 tsp pepper. My whole family really liked it, including two picky eaters aged 5 and 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This was a nice way to use up left over ham. I turned down the oven temperature to avoid boiling over and covered it after the first 45 minutes. I will make this next time I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Okay, here are my modifications to this recipe. It is a good recipe to feed a crowd (I have a family of six). I doubled the ham, doubled the carrots and used two cans of soup - yet only 1 can of milk. Be careful as it will overflow in the oven, and be sure to season and this recipe calls for no salt or pepper which would leave any recipe bland. Good luch! My group liked this recipe and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I took the advice of others on this and came out with an all around good recipe. I did not add the canned mushrooms. I put 2 cups of ham and could have used more. I cut out the water and used 1/2 cup milk . I used garlic powder and ground pepper to taste. I added 1 teaspoon of worchester sauce and a 1/2 a cup mozzarella cheese. It took an hour and a half to cook and my family enjoyed it. I did not cover it. Anna H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
My husband loved his. He said it was the most yummiest thing I've made in a long time. I'll definately make it again. I actually used more potatoes, and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup along with about 3/4 can water of each. I used healthy request soup. I sprinkled salt, pepper, and onion powder over the potatoes and carrots. I didn't use mushrooms as I didn't have any on hand. I couldn't help thinking there was something missing so I added about a cup of the "French's" Durkee Fried Onions (the kind you put in green bean casserole), and I really think it made all the difference. I cooked it for about 2 hours uncovered. I'll will most certainly make this again. It was one of the easiest things I've ever done. Clean up was a snap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
The recipe doesn't say whether or not to cover the dish while cooking. There was still water in the bottom of the pan at the end of the cooking time. Perhaps milk would be better than water in the recipe. Very bland. My kids (8 & 10) wouldn't touch it. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Too many potatoes, Judy! Needed some other spices; I added some pepper. Thanks for the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States