Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made this recipe and the "traditional" green bean casserole found on the fried onion canister for Thanksgiving. I had everyone who eats green bean casserole try both. Unanimously, everyone liked the traditional. Maybe we are all creatures of habit? I thought it was okay, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Very good, but the cheese was a bit much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TakoSauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The best green bean casserole I have ever tried. It is a keeper just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Took this to a pot luck and is disappeared fast. I followed other reviews and sauteed the onions first and I added fried onions into the bread crumbs, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving....my crew ate it but i found it to be a little bland. The cheese flavor just didn't come through like I thought it would. The rating is for my preparation....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyCaramelCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I stirred cheese throughout the dish and I also mixed in french's French fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving. I made this recipe based on the positive reviews, but was a little scared. I've never had cheese on green beans before and it just didn't sound right to me. But, it was a surprisingly good combination. I'll make this again especially when we want something different than the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Everyone like this. A hearty dish without conflicting flavors like some other green bean casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is my go to holiday recipe. Everyone loves these green beans and there's never leftovers. I like that no cans of condensed soup were used, and the flavors are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving this year and EVERYONE was raving about how delicious it was and it was the only dish that didn't have any leftovers! I did follow some of the review and used 1/2 the flour and salt that is recommended. i will definitely be making this again! Thank you for the AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States