Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious! but not low calorie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made it today with turkey dinner. Everyone loved it! This will be my recipe from now on. I followed exactly as is other than double the cracker topping because it didn't even cover it all. The crunchy cracker on top was wonderful! I changed to 7 servings because I wanted to make it with 2 cans of beans. I am so happy to have a made from scratch version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I make this for my family quite a lot and they go in plain English "Nuts"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious gone in minutes. Cannot believe i have eaten the nasty cream of mushroom way so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This green bean casserole was awesome...everyone wanted the recipe...I added one small can of green chiles..will never make the old green bean casserole with soup again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe.. I added 1 more can of green beans and cut the sour cream to 3/4c per suggestions.. Everyone LOVED it! Was asked to make for every Thanksgiving from now on, replacing my SIL's (needless to say she was a little upset) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was so happy to finally find a recipe for this that did not contain canned mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used fried onions instead of crackers. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this for Christmas and I am making this again at the end of Jan. I had a craving and my family enjoys this very much...I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe unless to add mushrooms not the soup just mushrooms...Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Okay, I have a couple of suggestions, but you could make this exactly as-is and people will fall in love. Despite green bean casserole being a nostalgic food favorite with a distinct flavor that this takes a sharp departure from, I have never once heard that someone wanted it the way they had it when they were a kid, after having tasted this masterpiece casserole. I don't think I've made this once without it being regarded as the highlight of the evening's food by all parties. So, what can I suggest to essentially improve on perfection? MAKE MORE! Seriously, no matter how much you make, it won't be enough, but I always make at least double. In addition, I double the crunchy topping because it's my favorite part. The Ritz crackers are great, but I've experimented a bit with that, most notably with everything Ritz crackers and Cheez-Its, and my favorite so far was the Cheez-Its. 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya Papaya Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States