Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this recipe as written and I thought it was good but not as goods as I hoped. I love a lot of cheese but not on top of this recipe. I am going to try and make it again with other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I only made this because I had everything on hand and wanted to make a green bean casserole. Thought cheese on green beans sounded strange. It was excellent! I've been making the standard green beans/cream of mushroom/french fried onion version for years, but I'm not sure I'll ever make that one again now that I have this. Only thing I changed was to use panko (Japanese bread crumbs) instead of cracker crumbs just because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This recipe was so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina Manteufel
Home Town: Reedley, California, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Recipe was a big hit! I just added sauted garlic and onions and lots of cheese. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Was great for Thanksgiving day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Simpson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made a few changes based on others reviews and it was fantastic! I sautéed the onions in a tbs of butter until softened, used a little less sour cream, added garlic powder and pepper, and mixed in half the cheese with the green beans and the rest on top. Made it the day before without the topping, then when I was ready to bake topped it off then in the oven it went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this several times a year. I feel so lucky that we found this recipe, because one of my relatives really worries about the amount of sodium in canned soup. But from the very first time we made this, everyone like it so much better. I put in more onions because we love the real onions in it, but also use the crispy onions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was my first time to make a casserole of any kind and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I wish I could do 4 1/2 stars. I really did love this recipe. However it was not crunchy or salty enough as is ( I like SALT though), so I did add a can of fried onions. I mixed half the can in and then the other half on top. That made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I, and everyone else at our Thanksgivng dinner Loved it! Best they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States