Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Kids devoured this after my daughter complained wanted the normal dish made with French onion rings. Now she requests this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is definitely not the traditional green bean casserole, but was ok. I think I will keep searching for the perfect recipe that doesnt use cream of mushroom soup, but this one isnt it. We didnt really like the tang that the sour cream added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Best GBC ever and I usually hate the dish but I crave this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy Mangus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious! but not low calorie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made it today with turkey dinner. Everyone loved it! This will be my recipe from now on. I followed exactly as is other than double the cracker topping because it didn't even cover it all. The crunchy cracker on top was wonderful! I changed to 7 servings because I wanted to make it with 2 cans of beans. I am so happy to have a made from scratch version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I make this for my family quite a lot and they go in plain English "Nuts"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious gone in minutes. Cannot believe i have eaten the nasty cream of mushroom way so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This green bean casserole was awesome...everyone wanted the recipe...I added one small can of green chiles..will never make the old green bean casserole with soup again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great recipe.. I added 1 more can of green beans and cut the sour cream to 3/4c per suggestions.. Everyone LOVED it! Was asked to make for every Thanksgiving from now on, replacing my SIL's (needless to say she was a little upset) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was so happy to finally find a recipe for this that did not contain canned mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States