Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Has anyone after baking this recipe, frozen it, then just reheat to serve two days later?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
LOVE this recipe. I preferred the traditional french fried onions as a topping, but otherwise it is so flavorful compared to the traditional cream of mushroom casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have made this before and my family loves this. They have requested it for this Thanksgiving. I love the crunchy butter flavor of the crackers so I add just a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe with Momma_S's modifications, see Most Helpful Review, for the most part... I did use canned French beans as I was short on time and accidentally forgot the fried French Onions. Made this on Saturday for our 1st Frendsgiving. However, it still turned out really good! I will certainly try it with fresh beans and the fried onion rings next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this version and they normally won't touch green bean casserole. It is also great because we have family who are allergic to mushrooms and can't have the other version. I modified this recipe by dicing the onions very fine in a mini food processor so that I wouldn't have to cook them. I also used fried onions and a 1/2 cup cheese on top. I will try other posted suggestions on my next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Van

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just tried this recipe today for our early family Thanksgiving, it was a hit! I did everything as directed, except I made my own corn bread, no mix. One mistake I did make is forgetting to omit the 1/4 cup sugar called for in the corn bread recipe. In the future I may add a tablespoon or two of sugar, but not a quarter cup. In-spite of that, the dressing was delicious! I've never had corn bread stuffing before, neither has my family (we live in WI and corn bread stuffing is not a tradition our family), but we were all pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this exactly as written and its a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I wasn't sure about the sour cream but OMG!!! This was so yummy!!!!! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit at our thanksgiving dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. Best one I've had so far. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Only green bean casserole I will make..my family insist on it. I use Kellogg Special K Cereal crunched up for topping instead of crackers and I've never put the onion in it..I might try that this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Kaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States