Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The only change I make consistently is to sautée the onions and mix half the cheese into the casserole, as others have suggested. I have made this multiple times and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This tastes way better than the cream of whatever soup! I get compliments every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was delicious! As previous reviewers have suggested, I used fresh steamed green beans, cut back a little on the sour cream and salt, added half the cheese (which I went a bit heavy-handed on) to the bean mix. It went over very well with the family. Thank you for the alternative to mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Yum . Made it for a pot luck and it was a hit ! For those concerned about the salt use sodium free green beans that should help :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I tryed this and I thought it was great. My family said they loved it and Im making it again for Christmas. U out bacon in it and wow what a great taste. You have my highest rate girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Much better than the standard with cream of mushroom soup! Light and flavorful! Easy to make a day ahead. I waited to put the crushed crackers on top until July before putting it in the oven. I added a few fried onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good! I've made this twice. Both times with fresh green beans rather than canned. The second time I cooked the beans before adding them to the casserole. They were still a little crunchy, but not too crunchy like the first time. I also mixed together french fried onions and crackers for the topping, which I was very generous with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! This recipe is a huge crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
ok but I prefer the flavor of Campbells cream of mush soup and the Frenchs fried onions. This did not have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSNEEDSCOOKINGHELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the BEST green bean casserole dish I have ever made. Very easy to prepare. Tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States