Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Let me start off by saying, I do not like green bean casserole at all! However, this recipe had me coming back for more! I have been making this recipe for 5 years now, and anyone who tries it asks me for the recipe. It is always gone quickly and I always get requests to bring it. It is a winner! A real must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absconderella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The only change I make consistently is to sautée the onions and mix half the cheese into the casserole, as others have suggested. I have made this multiple times and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This tastes way better than the cream of whatever soup! I get compliments every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was delicious! As previous reviewers have suggested, I used fresh steamed green beans, cut back a little on the sour cream and salt, added half the cheese (which I went a bit heavy-handed on) to the bean mix. It went over very well with the family. Thank you for the alternative to mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Yum . Made it for a pot luck and it was a hit ! For those concerned about the salt use sodium free green beans that should help :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I tryed this and I thought it was great. My family said they loved it and Im making it again for Christmas. U out bacon in it and wow what a great taste. You have my highest rate girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Much better than the standard with cream of mushroom soup! Light and flavorful! Easy to make a day ahead. I waited to put the crushed crackers on top until July before putting it in the oven. I added a few fried onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good! I've made this twice. Both times with fresh green beans rather than canned. The second time I cooked the beans before adding them to the casserole. They were still a little crunchy, but not too crunchy like the first time. I also mixed together french fried onions and crackers for the topping, which I was very generous with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING! This recipe is a huge crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
ok but I prefer the flavor of Campbells cream of mush soup and the Frenchs fried onions. This did not have much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSNEEDSCOOKINGHELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States