Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I make this version every year at Thanksgiving! Even the picky eaters in my family love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The entire time my non vegetable eating son was shoving fork fulls of this in his mouth he said "I can't believe I'm eating vegetables" I used red onion because it's all I had. I added most of the cheddar cheese into the casserole and save about 1/2 cup for topping. I also had some french Fried onion from the awful green bean recipe I tried. I added some into the mixture and some on top with crackers Oh and I used frozen petite green beans, I added them frozen into the mixture although they had pretty much thawed by the time I got them into the oven. I found I needed about 55 minutes until the green beans were tender. This was so delicious, I can't wait until tomorrow so I can eat the leftovers! Thanks Grandma!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I improvised a little on this recipe. Yunno, go through your kitchen and see what you have. Instead of canned beans i used fresh green beans from my moms garden and Panco instead of Crackers and butter..and my mom loved it! Especially the added Crunchiness the fresh beans gave. Thank you for the recipe idea. I will keep looking for more amazing ideas from allrecipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi Schubkegel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I loved it so much....i get alot of compliments on it. thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I can't enjoy traditional green bean casserole anymore--this recipe is so much better! I used regular cut green beans instead of French cut, and I sauteed the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was nice and easy to prep perfect for the nights I forgot to thaw meat out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe blows those cream-of whatever others out of the water. Delicious, easy and mouth-wateringly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I tried this recipe because, it looked very similar to my Grandmothers. I liked it but I tweaked it a little. Squeezed a little lemon just, added some garlic salt, and substituted chedder with a swiss layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Followed exact recipe...everyone loved it! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I added chopped chicken breast and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States