Grandma's Graham Cracker Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
A friend's mother used to make this years ago but wouldn't share the recipe. I have looked since then for the recipe and never found one exactly like it until now! This is it and it is wonderful! The first time I made it I didn't let the pudding thicken enough but it still tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was one of the best recipies that I ever tasted! All my relatives gave a very good compliment to this recipe. It was rich and crunchy and plain brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone couldn't get enough!! I had to cook the pudding on the stovetop for a lot longer than the 12 mins. It took about 20, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This pudding was a huge success at a gathering at my house. Some asked for the recipe. The only thing I did different was I had to cook the sauce 20-25 min.for it to get thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is my fondest childhood food memory. My grandmother made it, and I loved it. This is just like hers. Not too sweet. Although I made it as the recipe says, I will modify that next time. I will make less graham cracker crust, and I will add 1 Tab of flour to the corn starch. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This recipe was alright. Wasn't something to WOW about . . . but good. It is best served at room temperature. My husband and I ate it while it was still hot and it was WWWAAAYYY to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
It turned out very good. I really like the middle layer. It is nice and gooey. It did take a while to make, but the result is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this while in a rush which was not a good idea. Didn't cook the pudding for quite long enough on the stove so it was pretty goopy but tasted very good. The graham crust was delicious - I plan on using it with other fillings. The topping turned out rubbery for me but again I was rushing and may not have beaten the egg whites long enough. Next time I would skip that and just put the remaining crumbs directly on top of the pudding. The flavour was subtle and sweet - good desert for a heave meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
We thought this was horrible. Something about the egg whites made the topping rubbery. My first negative recipe experience at allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Like other reviewers, it took me about 20 minutes for the pudding to thicken. It was not worth the effort. Their was no real flavor other than a little sweetness and I think the graham cracker topping is what kept the meringue from being stiff and turning out chewy. It was so bland no one finished desert; not even the 5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States