Grandma's Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is amzing! I made it this weekend and put it in my chicken soup and everyone raved! It was my first time making gnocchi and the directions were fool-proof. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
i used this recipe to make gnocchi for the first time.. i dont really know what to think of it, i made sure i followed the directions carefully and even used some of the suggestions people recommended on the review but it was still nothing special wasnt horrible but wasnt great either. i am still searching for another gnocchi recipe. If you find a good one please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I am reviewing the final product, as it was my boyfriend who did all the cooking on this one. These were WAY better than packaged. Not as chewy, and I didn't taste too much flour, either. Very yummy with a pesto sauce on it. Oooh I wish we had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
we will do this again :) tyred it last night and it worked well. we like them more than the shop ones ,we cooked half like the recipe said in water and cooked the rest in butter in pan like the shop ones ,we liked the ones cooked in butter better best , thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gothkitty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Mine turned out fine, but if I had followed the 3-5 minute boiling time, they wouldn't have. Mine floated to the surface after a minute, at most. Also, you have to sort of eyeball the ratio of potato to flour. Not all potatoes are the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICECHICKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Never made or eaten Gnocchi before and I always wanted to try it. It was light and fluffy and easy to make. It took some time to roll and mark with a fork but the end result was really nice. It was a lot of fun to watch it POP up to the top of the boiling water when it was done. I served it with some melted butter, a little olive oil and I added a couple of tablespoons of pesto and sundried tomato paste. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windhow

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy and tasy. Just like Gnocchi should taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
my mother loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Never made and never had gnocchi before. This was pretty good, a little bland. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States