Grandma's Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lexi Heitel Dolan
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made 32 big ginger snap cookies! Also added ginger to the cinnamon sugar. These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Heitel Dolan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe, my little sister made these and they turned out great. Love to flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made my dough balls a little larger, so they came out soft (which is great too). I baked it for about 13-15 minutes. The whole family loved them, and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these and was told by 2 people they were the best ginger cookies they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Dough was like goo! Kept adding more and more and more flour. Still not able to roll into balls. Have placed dough I the refrigerator as a last resort. Can't even imagine these turning out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shayla Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made exactly as directed, using my KitchenAid to mix and air bake cookie pans. Baked in convection at 350*F for 10 minutes. Perfect. Not too crunchy, not too chewy--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "T" and the resulting mixture was ANYTHING but a dough. It was terribly sticky and I could not roll it into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Mattos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe! It's super simple and everyone who's sampled the batches I've made has loved them. The 8 minute bake time makes for a nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johanna Fields
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Flavor was there, but they didn't "look" like gingersnaps.. they were very anemic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very tasty cookie! I used salted butter instead of margarine and I didnt add the salt it called for. I also added about a tsp of cloves. The dough was way too loose to roll. I spooned it out and sprinkled the sugar on. It worked. They are really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States