Grandma's Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lexi Heitel Dolan
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Made 32 big ginger snap cookies! Also added ginger to the cinnamon sugar. These are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexi Heitel Dolan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe, my little sister made these and they turned out great. Love to flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made my dough balls a little larger, so they came out soft (which is great too). I baked it for about 13-15 minutes. The whole family loved them, and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these and was told by 2 people they were the best ginger cookies they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Worst recipe ever!! Dough was like goo! Kept adding more and more and more flour. Still not able to roll into balls. Have placed dough I the refrigerator as a last resort. Can't even imagine these turning out....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shayla Smith
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made exactly as directed, using my KitchenAid to mix and air bake cookie pans. Baked in convection at 350*F for 10 minutes. Perfect. Not too crunchy, not too chewy--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe to a "T" and the resulting mixture was ANYTHING but a dough. It was terribly sticky and I could not roll it into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Mattos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe! It's super simple and everyone who's sampled the batches I've made has loved them. The 8 minute bake time makes for a nice soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johanna
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Flavor was there, but they didn't "look" like gingersnaps.. they were very anemic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very tasty cookie! I used salted butter instead of margarine and I didnt add the salt it called for. I also added about a tsp of cloves. The dough was way too loose to roll. I spooned it out and sprinkled the sugar on. It worked. They are really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States