Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
easy to make and the kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
GREAT recipe i loved it and it was easy! they turned out with those picture perfect cracks on the top every time. i made two batches since i liked them so much only in the second batch i added more ginger but i love spicey gingersnaps, i also didnt roll them in sugar. i was worried at first because the dough is more wet than i was expecting but they turned out really great. i will be using this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this recipe today, and this is the first rating I've ever given. Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies are to Die for! I did follow the advice from April's comment and add 1tsp. cloves, just because I like a little extra spice. Other than that, follow this recipe to the letter and you will not be disappointed! These cookies are soft and chewy and flavorful. I will definitely be making these again! I am a professional baker so believe me when I say this recipe is a keeper!!! Thanks Mary Ayers for sharing, I can totally see why your family has been enjoying these since 1899.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is amazing. Every time I make these cookies, people are begging for the recipe. That's how I got it! Great fall and holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
These are the best cookies I have ever eaten. I have made them twice now and no only do I love them but my guests raved about them. I did use unsalted butter instead of shortening and they came out chewy and delicious. I also served them with a pumpkin dip which consists of half a can of pumpkin purée, 3/4 cup confectioners sugar, 4oz whipped cream cheese and 3/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great recipe! Amazing how good the cookies are. Recipe is easy to follow as well, especially as a beginning baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Fantastic recipe! They expand nicely on there own (I'm use to flattening them). I use a icecream scoop and they flatten down nicely while baking! The only thing I might change next time is add a little more Molasses, I was hoping for a more molasses taste, But that's just me : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was a fantastic recipe and the cookies barely made it through a day. I made this recipe gluten free by substituting brown rice flour and corn starch for normal flour. (1 cup reg flour= 3/4 cup brn rice flour +1/4 cup cornstarch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Dough is sticky and hard to work with, which in turn makes it difficult to make 5 dozen cookies. flavor is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
These cookies are outstanding!! I've never made gingersnap or molasses cookies before but had a craving for them, and this recipe looked very good. I used butter instead of the shortening only because that is what I had on hand. I also added about a quarter tsp of nutmeg. I found I only needed to bake for 8 minutes to get that perfect crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside texture. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States