Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
didn't change the recipe..all the kids could say was these are the best. We like thin pancakes so thats great. Not fluffy..Perfect thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Love these!!! Thanks to your wonderful Grammie!! I made these this morning for my 2 little girls and myself and we just loved them. I am going to put the leftovers in the toaster oven tomorrow for breakfast for them before school!! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My girls and I are big fans of pancakes and almost never have just plain ones. We love experimenting with different fruits, flavors... so these were right up our alley and are now in my permanent recipe box! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So yummy. The serving size is off though. I would say it serves 4-5. Definitely not 10 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have made these twice so far, the first following the directions completely. They were delicious, though needed more spice. The second time I doubled the spices, baking powder (as I like thicker pancakes) and another spoonful of flour! They turned out wonderful, smells like Christmas in the house. My 6 yr old LOVES them! On a side note, I think some butter and cinnamon & sugar are better with it then syrup. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made these for breakfast this morning....they were pretty good! Didn't have any molasses on hand so I used brown sugar as another reviewer suggested. Really think molasses will make this a 5 star recipe for me. My husband who isn't a big fan of ginger thought they were good and my 15 month old gobbled up 2 whole pancakes by herself and came back for more! (We had to cut her off!) All in all, I think this recipe is a keeper and will become a staple in our house every Fall and Winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taragmphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The taste and smell of these pancakes was wonderful; like a breakfast kiss of the approaching holiday season. The aroma drifted upstairs, prompting my pre-schooler to declare, at 7 a.m., that it was "cookie time!" My only qualm w/ the recipe was that the pancakes were flat, and I prefer a fluffier texture - hot off the griddle w/ a pat of butter (no syrup necessary!), the taste was; however, fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yummy. Add a little more Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was a nice change. Great flavour! I did double the recipe and added 1/2 cup of ground flax seed for fibre in place of some of the flour, as well I only used 2 cups of water and double the amount of baking powder. Turned out perfect. Thank's to the reviews, I used some of there suggestions. We served them with maple surup and real whipped cream. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Definitely needs more baking powder. Was disappointed in the lack of fluffiness in the pancake but maybe that's the way they're suppose to be. Will try again using more baking powder & molasses instead of the brown sugar recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Banks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States